Winners of the Westpac Auckland West Business Awards 2012

The 2012 Westpac Auckland West Business Awards were recently held at the Trusts Stadium in Waitakere.

UHY Haines Norton sponsored the 2012 Excellence in Information Management award, which was won by Freeviewshop.








The photo above shows Tim Livingstone with the proud winners on Awards Night.

Freeviewshop was launched in 2006 and is based in Titirangi it specialises in supplying satellite and digital terrestrial equipment including state of the art Freeview NZ digital receivers.  The firm also supplies satellite dishes and a range of technical and installation equipment.

In awarding the 2012 Excellence in Information Management award to Freeviewshop the judges commended the firm for “identifying the requirements of its business and measuring performance so that it manages and tracks information flow.  This translates into good decision making and business success”.

UHY Haines Norton congratulates Debbie and Lars on winning this year’s Excellence in Information Management award.

Other firms nominated for the Excellence in Information Management award were Buy West Realty Limited, Spectrum Consulting Limited and Torque Performance Honda Service Centre.

The full list of award winners at the 2012 Westpac Auckland West Business Awards 2012 is:

 Douglas Pharmaceuticals Excellence in Leadership
Mani Group of Companies Limited

Airpro Excellence in Strategy and Planning
Hi-Tech Packaging Limited

Carlton Party Hire Excellence in Customer Engagement
Plumbing World Limited

UHY Haines Norton Excellence in Information Management

Canam Group Excellence in Innovation and Improvement
The Pallet Company Limited

Unitec Excellence in Workforce Development

Rosebank Business Association Excellence in Sustainable Success
The Pallet Company Limited

Alloy Yachts Best Emerging Business
The Tasting Shed

Corban Revell Lawyers Small Business of the Year
Kelvin Armstrong Auto Repairs Limited (KAAR)

The Westpac Supreme Business Excellence Award went to The Pallet Company Limited.

Congratulations from UHY Haines Norton to all the 2012 finalists and award winners.


2012-11-19T12:45:52+00:00November 19th, 2012|Events|